The Power of Fellowship

So we started back with our small group tonight after the summer off. You know what I missed the most time with other Christians.

Yeah I work in a Christian Ministry now so I interact with other believers everyday. They people at work don’t have the history with me that my small group has though.

My small group has been together for a few years and we have shared some tough times for all of us. They were there to support me when my parent seperated a few months back. In fact one couple is old enough to be my parents. They get to be a great example of staying together when the times were tough, they do have quite the story of tough times.

That type of knowing and fellowship even though they know that you aren’t perfect is amazing. Today I suggest that if your church has some small groups then you need to get involved. Make some time in your schedule. The time spent will be returned many times over in the input into your life.

PS. Thanks to those who left comments and emailed after the last post. It’s nice to know that some people are still out there.

~ by curtismchale on September 4, 2008.

4 Responses to “The Power of Fellowship”

  1. I agree…small groups rock!

    G

  2. New people are out here too! I just came across your blog today and it’s great. I see you haven’t written in a while, and I hope this comment finds you and encourages you to keep writing. Good stuff, thanks for writing.

  3. here is to hoping you blog more

Leave a comment