Christmas Break

I was just going to let you know that I will be taking a break for one week over Christmas. I suppose I will be taking my own advice and am taking a Sabbath. Merry Christmas too all, take your own break damn it!!

~ by curtismchale on December 21, 2007.

4 Responses to “Christmas Break”

  1. But… but… reading and writing are my break!

    Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  2. Oh I may put something up I am just not going to schedule it and make sure it gets done. I have already read 4 books since the end of the semester two weeks ago.

  3. That “damn it” made me laugh! A person writing a blog about religion and saying “damn it?” Very refreshing. Reminds me of a woman I heard on radio recently. She seemed to be someone who experienced the whole hippie movement and maybe burned out a little. She was preaching a revival, I think, and her message was that Harry Potter is bad bad bad. At one point, she said “What the hell is that?” then had to back peddle to tell the congregation that hell is not a bad word. Amusing, at least at a distance.

  4. h22g:

    At one church I attended the pastor swore from the pulpit on his first sermon. He then stopped and told the congregation that he had been a sailor for many years and he may swear from time to time. I loved that church.

Leave a Reply

 
