My list of things to be Thankful for.

As I have posted on my want for things already, I thought I should also post regarding the things that I am thankful for at this time of the year.

The first thing I am thankful for is my wife. Yeah I know that sounds like a load of crap, or something that I have to say because I am married, but it is true. She puts up with all of my crap and still is a great wife. She most often cooks dinner, and makes lunch even though we both work full time. She lets me spend time on the computer for this blog when I could be spending time with her. She encourages me, and repremandes me. She is a wonderful woman and I am thankful that God brought her into my life.

Secondly I am thankful for my church. If you have been reading for a while you will remember the series I wrote on attending church will know that I have had much trouble with the practice. I love the community of my church. We reach out to the city and to the lost. Our pastor is real with his struggles in his life. I feel energized by church and look forward to goin now. I am thankful that God has let us find a church so quickly after moving here. We fee like we have a home again.

I am also thankful for my in-laws. Most people don’t say that but I do. My in-laws, although20071118_roxy_island22_0013-edit.jpg sometimes a bit intrusive, are wonderful. They have helped me pay for school. They can’t write off the money as a tax deduction, I can, but still I go to pay my account at school and find that I owe many hundred dollars less than I thought. They have been more encouraging than my own parents with me finishing my BA.

Finally, for this list, I am thankful for my dog, Roxy. I have a chocolate Labrador Retriever. She is wonderful. I am continually brought out of bad moods by her unconditional love. It doesn’t matter how bad my day has been she still is so happy to see me. Her tail wags her whole body for at least an hour when I get home. She has amazing joy no matter where we go. There is always something interesting to sniff or play with. If I could live a life like that I would be a much better person.

So what is your list? Leave it in the comments I would love to hear it.

~ by curtismchale on December 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
