Faith and Living Forever.

I just came across this post that deals with the religious ramifications of extending human life indefinitly. While I think that the idea of being able to medically repair humans so that they could live forever, I am not sure that this would be great for our society. Would we make sure we used those extra years in a way that would honour God. Really I think that many of us, maybe even myself, would just continue the run for more things. I am not sure that I would be thankful for the extra time and thus use it as a blessing from God. Really any time on this earth is a blessing so why I am not doing making sure I take advantage of it already?

~ by curtismchale on December 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
