Makin’ My Own Plans.

The pastor at my church spoke recently on James 4:2&3:

You want something but don’t get it. You kill and covet, but you
cannot have what you want. You quarrel and fight. You do not have, because you do not ask God. 3 When you ask, you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures.

When he spoke verse 3 spoke to me specifically. It made me wonder howmuch I have a plan and then ask God to fulfill my desires vs. how often I ask God what His plan is and then work to fulfill His desires for my life?

If I am honest with myself I think that more often I have a plan for the future and then ask God to bless the plan that I have made. Very rarely do I ask God what His plan is to bless my life and then work to follow it.

So now I ask you…Do you make plans for your life and then ask God to bless them or ask God what the plan for your life is and then work to make it happen?

~ by curtismchale on November 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
